The Herald, Sharon, Pa.


September 6, 2007

Bishop consecration Saturday

NORTHWEST PENNSYLVANIA — Episcopal Diocese of Northwest Pennsylvania will consecrate the Rev. Sean W. Rowe as its eighth bishop at 11 a.m. Saturday in Grove City College’s Harbison Chapel.

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori, leader of the Episcopal Church, will be chief consecrator.

Consecrators also will include Rev. Robert D. Rowley Jr., seventh bishop of the Diocese of Northwest Pennsylvania; Rev. J. Mark Dyer, retired bishop of the Diocese of Bethlehem; Rev. Ralph E. Jones, bishop of the Northwestern Pennsylvania Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America; Rev. Arthur Williams, retired Bishop Suffragan of the Diocese of Ohio; and Rev. Wayne P. Wright, bishop of the Diocese of Delaware.

Text Only
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
Published Magazines