• Erika Filer, of Grove City was named to the spring semester dean’s list at Wheaton (Ill.) College.

• The following area students were named to the spring semester dean’s list at Rochester (N.Y.) Institute of Technology:

Transfer – Tyler Reimold, who is in the software engineering program.

Sharon – Alana Wherry, who is in the film and animation program.

Degree-seeking undergraduate students are eligible for Dean’s List if their term GPA is greater than or equal to 3.400; they do not have any grades of “Incomplete”, “D” or “F”; and they have registered for, and completed, at least 12 credit hours.

• Nicole French was named to the president’s list at Miami University, Oxford, Ohio.

Students who are ranked in the top three percent of undergraduate students within each division for second semester 2019-20 have been named to the president’s list recognizing academic excellence.

Nicole, from Hermitage, is majoring in Individualized Studies.

• The following area students were named to the spring dean’s list at Westminster College, New Wilmington. Students are:

Brookfield – Augustus Necastro and Kelly Wlodarsky.

Clarks Mills – Carey Kimball.

Farrell - Danielle soloski, Selena Thomas, and Kayleigh Trobek.

Fredonia - Hannah Hunter.

Greenville - Madison Dickson, Mitchel Henderson, Brittany Reed, Morgan Shine, and Julie Yesko.

Grove City – Hayley McGuigan, Ashley McNabb, Logan Minch, Willow Myers, Joseph Pisano, Hannah Santom, and Brian Whetzel.

Hermitage – Alexis Allen, John Daniels, Alexandru Georgescu, Keely Kennedy, Erin Kennedy, Hope Pursel, Parker Redmond, and Miranda Woge.

Jamestown - Mae Lin Faulhaber.

Masury – Christine Lowers.

Mercer – Abby Grabigel, Meghan Kowalski, Hannah Krofcheck, Brittany Marano, Caitlyn Mattocks, Brittany Watson, and Micah Wojnowski.

New Wilmington – Kristen Balczon, Nicole Gardner, Jessica Huff, John Karson, Camryn Marshall, Elizabeth Pusateri, Michael Tripp, Brock Watson, and Emily Wilson.

Sandy Lake – Natalie Horstman and Brandon Williams.

Sharpsville – Vincent Buell and Sean Davis.

Sharon – Taylor Galaska and Emma Messett.

Transfer – Gabrielle Lucas.

West Middlesex – Lily Haddon.

• The following area students were named to the spring semester dean’s list at Geneva College, Beaver Falls, Pa. Students are:

Farrell – Garrison Wieland

Greenville – Andrea Emmett and Adonis Scriven.

Hermitage – Dawn Decker.

Mercer – Jeffrey McMahon.

Sharon – Vernell Gardner-Quarrells.

To be eligible for this recognition, students in traditional programs must earn a GPA of at least 3.6 while passing 12 credit hours or more.