These students received scholarships and awards from Wolves Club of Farrell’s Den IV during the group’s 54th annual recognition dinner last month in D’Avanzo’s Italian Grille in Hermitage:

• Farrell High School — Melissa Ann Purich, daughter of Raymond and Elaine Purich; Adam Payton Brooks, son of Gary and Anna Brooks; and Joshua A. DeCarmen, son of Larry and Cindy DeCarmen, the Steve Gurrera Sr./Franek-Mirizio Award.

• Hickory High School, Hermitage — Kylie Jayne Swanson, daughter of Nick and Karen Swanson; Sarah Elizabeth Sumner, daughter of Robert and Cheryl Sumner, the Mr. and Mrs. Albert George Award; and Arin C. Whitman, daughter of Calvin and Cynthia Whitman, the Otis Whitman Award.

• Kennedy Catholic High School, Hermitage — Emily Irene Hosack, daughter of William and Barbara Hosack.

• Sharon High School — Juliana Michelle Zipay, daughter of Michael and Monica Zipay; and Raymond Bryce, son of Raymond and Cheryl Bryce, the Penn State Award.

• Sharpsville High School — Brock Allen Taylor, son of John and Darlene Taylor, the Dr. John C. McKitrick Award.

• West Middlesex High School — Mark Edward McPheron, son of Mark McPheron Sr. and Carla McPheron.

Steve Gurrera, master of ceremonies, presented awards with Joseph R. Mirizio. Monsignor Salvatore P. Mitchell offered an invocation and benediction.

Remarks were given by Angelo Cupani, national scholarship chairperson from Beaver, and Dr. Fred Leeds, chancellor of the Shenango Campus of Pennsylvania State University, Sharon.

Gurrera is chairman and president of the scholarship committee of Den IV; Mirizio, secretary; and Joe Joseph, treasurer.

Recommended for you